| License to Carry Regular | License to Carry Private | Introduction to Handguns | Defensive Pistol |

LICENSE TO CARRY (LTC) CLASS Private

Don't see a class date on our Regular Venue Schedule that works for you? Or maybe you just prefer privacy. We can conduct a private LTC class for you at our range facility. The classroom session and shooting at the range are conducted on the same day.

The content of the course is set by the Texas Department of Public Safety, as is the course length. The classroom portion of the course includes (I) Laws That Relate to Weapons/Use of Force (II) Safe Storage (III) Non-Violent Dispute Resolution (IV) Handgun Use and Safety The length of the course is 5-5 1/2 hours. At completion of the course, you will be issued the state-required LICENSE TO CARRY A HANDGUN PROFICIENCY COURSE CERTIFICATE OF TRAINING (LTC-100) which must be sent to the state.

We assist you with the application process. Targets are provided at no charge as are eye/ear protection, or you may bring your own. You pay no separate range fee.

 If you do not have a handgun, you can rent one from us when you take the class. The rentals are $15 and that fee includes the 50 rounds of ammunition you will be required to fire.

Note: We do not sell ammunition. If you bring your own handgun, you will need to supply your own ammo. The state now allows the use of .22 caliber handguns for the range qualification.

These private LTC Classes can be scheduled Tuesday or Thursday 9:00 AM – 2:00PM.

The fee for private LTC classes:
Class for ONE $225.00
Class for TWO or MORE $150.00 each

For more information call 214-544-2447 or email gary@texasLTCacademy.com

^^ TOP ^^

 

   
 
Copyright 2008-2018. Texas LTC Academy. All rights reserved. For more information: Call: 214-544-2447